Contact Us

© 2018 by Carter County Junior Livestock Show

The Carter County Junior Livestock Show hosts a county-wide livestock show and premium sale for 4H and FFA members to exhibit their projects. Competitors show sheep, goats, swine and cattle. We strive to give all of our exhibitors an opportunity to compete in a fair and friendly environment. Those exhibitors who place high enough with their projects to be included in the premium auction receive monetary awards for their success. 

 

As an entirely volunteer run organization, the Carter County Junior Livestock Show requires the support of so many from all communities across the county. Our show is regulated by a Board of Directors which consists of leaders & business owners from throughout the community. The details and organization of entries are handled by species-specific Show Superintendents.

 

Since its inception in 1937, the show has relied solely on charitable donations in order to fund event overhead and provide adequate prize money for its exhibitors. In 2016, the Saddle & Sirloin Committee was formed for the purpose of bolstering fundraising efforts. To learn more and get involved in the Saddle & Sirloin Committee, click here. 

 

It is our hope that with the continued support of our generous sponsors, the Carter County Junior Livestock Show will go on to support youth in agriculture for years to come.

Denny Meeks

580-653-2281

dennymeeks@gmail.com

Ryon Walker

580-490-6819

rswalker@noble.org

Fred Chapman IV

580-504-6826

fachapman4@yahoo.com

Jim Williams

580-465-8258

wjerrie1@yahoo.com

Kari Butler 

580-222-6856

kapb1028@gmail.com

Brad Whatley 

580-276-6147

BradWhatley1994@gmail.com

Rodney Wharton 

Board Members

Todd Graves

580-220-7568

tkgraves@cableone.net

Brent Perkins 

918-285-1339

bwperkins@paalp.com

Glen Jones

580-221-3637

glenjones@cableone.net

Show Superintendents

Cattle - Todd Baughman

580-224-0623

todd.baughman@okstate.edu

Swine - Ryan Jones

580-222-1008

ryan@jonesbroscattleco.com

Sheep & Goats - David Leu

580-606-7378

2019 Judges

Cattle - Shellie Collins 

Swine - Cody Hayes

Sheep & Goats - Ronnie Nix